skip to main content

充分利用数字孪生技术 大力推进智能化的微电子制造

By James Moyne

在智能制造的众多准则中,[1]“数字孪生”解决方案 为微电子制造厂家提供了一个重要的机会,可利用 现有和新兴技术来改善质量和产量,减少不一致性 和降低成本。

能制造 (SM) 和工业 4.0 战略。这些势必会提高集 成和分析能力,并为预测性维护和优化排程与调度 等解决方案提供支持。一个备受关注的智能制造关 键准则就是“数字孪生”。本文探讨分析了这一概念 并阐释了微电子行业如何有着得天独厚的优势,在 “数字孪生”技术开发和实施中占得先机。

科幻小说成为现实

"数字孪生"(DT) 这个词会让人联想起科幻小说:比如艾萨克 · 阿西莫夫的科幻小说、《2001 太空漫游》和《机械公敌》(I Robot) 等科幻片,甚至还有人类克隆。因此,很多人对于数字孪生在制造业中的构想就是对工厂中从组件、设备到系统的所有对象(甚至包括人们的行动和行为)进行计算机复制。虽然未来的实际情况有可能就是这样,但重要的是我们应该回过头来,首先理解如何界定制造业中的数字孪生,然后评估我们现在如何利用这一概念并将其向前推进。

在维基百科中,我们可以找到有关数字孪生(或称作“数字映射”)被普遍认可的定义 :“数字孪生是指可用于各种目的的实体资产、流程和系统的数字副本。” [2] 细看这个定义,我们就会意识到数字孪生不仅仅是事物的复制品或模型(如我们在电影中看到的那样),还包括流程和系统的模型。例如,除了刻蚀系统配置的复制之外,刻蚀应用工艺、泵健康状况或者晶圆制造厂详细或宏观的生产流模型,也是数字孪生的一部分。如果这是数字孪生更完整的定义,那么我们可以对微电子制造中数字孪生的现有技术和前景作出如下陈述 :

  • 微电子制造业已在晶圆制造厂范围内成功采用数字孪生组件。应用材料公司一直与客户合作,能以定制的方式实现这些数字孪生组件,最大程度为客户带来效益。
  • 要想实现可重复地制作微电子器件,需要达到超乎想象的规模和精度。这使微电子制造成为世界上最精细复杂的制造之一,我们不得不开发数字孪生技术以满足我们的制造需求。就此而言,我们的行业可谓是推动数字孪生技术进步的引领者。
  • 微电子制造业正在开始探索数字孪生组件的提取和组合并从中受益。
  • 业界对数字孪生有一个现实的前景和规划,在未来 10 年内显著提高质量、产能并降低不一致性和成本。

本文接下来将详细探讨这些要点并分析数字孪生的成功案例。

当今晶圆厂的数字孪生现状

现今,很多晶圆厂在不知不觉间已处于这一变革的最前沿,他们开创了许多数字孪生技术,为数字孪生的成功提供了现实的证明。我们现有普及技术,如批到批 (R2R) 控制和实时排程与调度 (S/D) 等,以及新兴技术,如预测性维护 (PdM) 和虚拟度量 (VM) 等,是数字孪生家族的关键成员。本节将探讨当今的晶圆厂是如何利用这些技术的。

R2R 控制—在 20 世纪 90 年代早期,基于模型的工艺控制(微电子制造业称之为 R2R 控制)首先应用于化学机械平坦化 (CMP) 等半导体制造技术。[3] 它可改进控制并减少厚度和均匀性等品质的不一致性,成功证明了其改善工艺能力的作用。如今,R2R 控制在大多数晶圆厂得到普遍采用,成为很多前端工艺的必备要求。图 1 显示了 R2R 控制可带来的好处,表 1 总结了当今微电子前端技术中广泛部署的 R2R 控制功能。[4] 微电子行业在全晶圆厂范围内成功部署基于模型的工艺控制的解决方案,使我们成为技术领导者,并且我们在这个领域不断创新,提供非线程 R2R 控制等扩展解决方案,并将 R2R 控制与S/D 等功能相结合。[5,13]

图 1 :R2R 控制成功示例,显示在 (1) 目标接近度和 (2) 不一致性降低方面均有改进,这两者都有助于改善 Cpk。(资料来源 :应用材料公司)

表 1 :微电子制造中 R2R 控制的典型应用和报告成效概要。(资料来源 :应用材料公司)

实时 S/D—R2R 控制可谓是业内最常见和热议的数字孪生功能,实时 S/D 建模则是微电子业的另一项普及技术,也是制造业数字孪生家族的关键成员。有效的 S/D 解决方案采用可配置的控制规则对晶圆厂的工艺和生产流建模,并确定在整个晶圆厂的排程和特定设备的作业安排中应该作出哪些决策。例如,通过了解等机时间、生产周期和传输时间以及产品优先级(例如“热批次”),应用材料公司的 RTD™ 实时 S/D 解决方案能够运用控制规则来优化在制品 (WIP),以符合客户的良率 - 产能目标。这些规则可根据不断变化或不可预见的情况(如需求变化或计划外停机)轻松进行调整,以重新配置系统。[6] 这些及其他方面的创新,使微电子业在这一技术领域保持领先地位。如今,制药和化工等其他具有严格工艺控制要求的垂直行业也在考虑采用应用材料公司的 RTD 实时 S/D 解决方案。[7]

PdM 和 VM—R2R 控制和 S/D 数字孪生组件已为如今的晶圆厂所普遍采用,而一些新兴的数字孪生技术也将在未来几年内成为晶圆厂不可或缺的组成部分,其中主要是 PdM 和 VM。这两项技术都利用与大数据革命相关的强化型数据整合、归档、质量和分析功能,分别提供设备 / 组件的健康和计量流程的数字孪生功能。成功实现这些新兴数字孪生功能的关键是 :
  1. 理解在高度动态和复杂的微电子制造工艺环境中实施这些功能的复杂性 ;
  2. 提供协作环境,将用户、OEM 和分析解决方案提供商的专业知识整合到可扩展、可维护的解决方案之中 ;及
  3. 提供安全数据访问的方法,以便在 IP 受保护的安全环境中开发解决方案。[8,9]

图 2 展示了 VM 领域的一个成功案例。在这个例子中,应用材料公司将工艺和设备知识与分析相结合,实现了晶圆温度和腔室清洗终点的 VM 解决方案。[10] 同样的方法可用于在客户现场开发定制的 VM、虚拟传感和 PdM 解决方案,这在未来十年将成为工厂集成解决方案的组成部分。

图 2. 在虚拟度量 / 传感器解决方案中,现象学(基于物理、统计调整)模型将取代纯粹统计模型。(资料来源 :“Virtual Sensors for APC in CVD,” 2017 APC 大会)

下一步 : 数字孪生功能的结合运用

现有和新兴的数字孪生功能都使用相同的数据收集和管理基础设施并且如图 3 所示,通常与特定 ISA1 层的其他数字孪生和非数字孪生功能进行交互,以实现目标成效。

图 3. 展示处于多个层级的数字孪生功能利用相同的数据收集和管理基础设施。我们可以将数字孪生功能映射到 ISA- 95 分层工厂模型,结果显示 (1) R2R 控制、VM 和 PdM 是第 1 层级和第 2 层级的工艺数字孪生功能,(2) 基于规则的实时 S/D 系统以及包含预测组件的计算机维护管理系统 (CMMS) 是第 3 层级的工艺数字孪生功能。

这些成效是显著的,不过如今的新一代数字孪生功能正在被实现中,即通过提取一个层级的建模信息,然后在更高层级利用这些信息来改进数字孪生功能和精度,将多个层级的数字孪生功能相结合。图 4a 的例子显示了如何提取 ISA-95 第 2 层级的 R2R 控制数字孪生功能,获取工艺能力 (Cpk) 预测,然后由应用材料公司的 RTD 系统在第 3 层级上运用这些预测数据,提高 S/D 建模和操作的准确度。结果(图 4b)表明,如果应用材料公司 RTD S/D 的决策重新优化以纳入 R2R Cpk 预测信息,可以提高晶圆厂利润(按多个产品的良率和产能的函数来计算)。[13] 应用材料公司的工程师们正在与客户合作,探索是否能更好地集成 R2R 控制和 RTD 等数字孪生功能,以进一步优化决策。

图 4a :多个层级数字孪生功能结合运用的案例研究示意图。右下方是典型的 R2R 控制解决方案,它利用前度量和后度量以及动态更新的数字孪生工艺模型来制定可提高工艺能力的配方建议。它还能随时间推移估计 Cpk。图的顶部是应用材料公司典型的 RTD 数字孪生实施,使用因子的加权和(例如生产周期和等机时间,参见等式)来确定实现产出 - 质量优化目标的批次传送路线。在将 R2R 控制与实时 S/D 数字孪生结合实施时,我们将 R2R Cpk 估计信息作为应用材料公司 RTD 优化函数的另一个因子。这能实现更好的优化,如图 4b 所示。

图 4b :设备工艺数字孪生信息纳入 MES 层级的工艺流。[13] 这里我们看到将来自低层级 R2R 控制数字孪生的 Cpk 纳入应用材料公司 RTD 数字孪生优化函数的结果。应用材料公司 RTD S/D 优化能力以“利润”函数(即 Y 轴)来表示。该图表明,当我们将 Cpk 因子纳入优化过程时,利润增加,因为预期质量现已纳入到 S/D 决策中。随着我们逐步增加 Cpk 因子的权重,预期利润增加到最大值。如果我们将权重加得太高,当质量因子决策开始干扰其他优化目标(如产能)时,利润开始下降。

数字孪生的前景和行业发展蓝图

当前和新兴的数字孪生功能为微电子制造带来了重大机遇,未来要沿着这个道路坚实并进,就必须了解数字孪生的长远前景。幸运的是,“国际器件和系统技术蓝图”计划 (IRDS) 承担了这项任务,将数字孪生的愿景定义为“一种晶圆厂运行状态 ...... 晶圆厂的所有运行通过现有系统的扩展实现实时模拟,并动态更新模拟模型。” [11] 现今,行业很多现有和新兴的应用有望继续不断发展,以更直接地支持实现这一愿景。从设备到 MES 和 ERP 的各级应用(如图 3 所示),都将利用大数据功能以及高水平的垂直和水平集成,为虚拟领域提供扩展,进而支持预测、“假设”分析和规范操作等功能。

已经在路上

行业在向前迈进,逐步实现 IRDS 数字孪生愿景,而值得一提的是,我们已在全晶圆厂范围从设备到 MES 的多层面数字孪生技术上取得重大成功。我们在数字孪生领域的成功一定程度上源于我们在定义“数字孪生是什么”(复制设备等实体资产)之前首先注重“数字孪生做什么”(复制流程)。应用材料公司在数字孪生领域拥有涵盖广泛的各种解决方案,致力于不断创新,提供解决方案环境,使我们能够将设备、流程和分析知识整合在一起,以实现数字孪生愿景。

欲知详情,请联系 michael_d_armacost@ amat.com.

James Moyne 博士是密歇根大学机械工程系副研究员,也是应用材料公司的顾问。

[1] 2017 年 12 月的《Nanochip 晶圆制造厂解决方案》概述了智能制造的完整愿景,包括智能制造的各项准则。参见《迈向智能工厂》(Moving Toward the Smart Factory),《Nanochip 晶圆制造厂解决方案》,应用材料公司,2017 年第 12 卷第 2 期,2017 年 12 月

[2] Wikipedia: Digital Twin. Available online: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_twin

[3] Run-to-Run Control in Semiconductor Manufacturing, J. Moyne, E. Del Castillo, and A. Hurwitz, CRC Press, November 2000.

[4] Applied SmartFactory® R2R Control. Available online at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/global-services/automationsoftware/e3-run-to-run-control-r2r

[5] Zou, J., et. al., “Minimizing pilot runs with non-threaded control technology,” Advanced Process Control Conference XXVI, September 2014. Available via: http://apcconference.com.

[6] Applied SmartFactory® Real-time Dispatching and Reporting. Available at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/global-services/automation-software/apf-rtd-and-reporter

[7] S. Romero-Torres, J. Moyne and M. Kidambi, “Towards Pharma 4.0; Leveraging Lessons and Innovation from Silicon Valley,” American Pharmaceutical Review, February 2017. Available at: http://www.americanpharmaceuticalreview.com/Featured-Articles/333897-Towards-Pharma-4-0-Leveraging-Lessons-and-Innovation-from-Silicon-Valley.

[8] J. Moyne and J. Iskandar, “Big Data Analytics for Smart Manufacturing: Case Studies in Semiconductor Manufacturing,” Processes Journal, Vol. 5, No. 3, July 2017. Available at: http://www.mdpi.com/2227-9717/5/3/39/htm.

[9] J. Moyne, S. Mashiro, D. Gross, “Determining a Security Roadmap for the Microelectronics Industry,” Proceedings of the 28th Annual Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Conference (ASMC 2018), Saratoga Springs, New York, May 2018.

[10] Mungekar, H., et. al., “Virtual Sensors for APC in CVD,” APC Conference 2017, available via: http://apcconference.com.

[11] International Roadmap for Devices and Systems (IRDS), 2017 Edition: Factory Integration White Paper and Factory Integration Roadmap. Available at http://irds.ieee.org.

[12] ISA95, Enterprise-Control System Integration. Available at: https://www.isa.org/isa95/.

[13] Lopez, F., Moyne, J., Barton, K., and Tilbury, D., “Processcapability- aware scheduling/dispatching in wafer fabs,” Advanced Process Control Conference XXIX, October 2017. Available via: http://apcconference.com.

skip to main content

Leveraging the Digital Twin in Smart Microelectronics Manufacturing

By James Moyne

Among the many tenets of smart manufacturing,[1] “digital twin” solutions represent a significant opportunity for microelectronics manufacturers to leverage existing and emerging technologies to improve quality and throughput, and reduce variability and cost.

The microelectronics industry is working vigorously to leverage the big data revolution and tap into smart manufacturing (SM) and Industry 4.0 strategies. These promise to improve integration and analytical capabilities, and enable solutions such as predictive maintenance and optimized scheduling and dispatch. One key SM tenet receiving considerable attention is the so-called “digital twin.” In this article we examine this concept and illustrate how the microelectronics industry is well-positioned for leadership in its technology development and implementation.

SCIENCE FICTION BECOMES REALITY

The term “digital twin” (DT) invokes thoughts of science fiction: Isaac Asimov; films like 2001 A Space Odyssey and I Robot; and even human cloning. So to many, the vision of a DT in manufacturing implies a computer replica of everything in the factory from components and equipment through systems, and maybe even the actions and behaviors of people. While this may indeed be a future reality, it is important to take a step back, understand how we define digital twin in manufacturing, and then assess how we can leverage this concept today and moving forward.

A generally accepted definition of DT can be found in Wikipedia, namely “A digital twin refers to a digital replica of physical assets, processes and systems that can be used for various purposes.” [2] If we break down this definition, we realize that DT is more than just replicas or models of things (as we see in movies), but also models of processes and systems. For example, in addition to a duplication of the etch system configuration, a model of an etch application process, pump health profile, or product flow at a detailed, or even high level in the fab is considered to be part of the DT family. Assuming this more complete definition of DT we can make the following statements on the state of the art and vision for DT in microelectronics manufacturing:
  • The industry is already successfully employing DT components fab-wide. Applied Materials has been working with customers to realize these DT components in a way that can provide the best customized benefits.
  • The extraordinary scale and precision required to repeatably create microelectronic devices make this kind of manufacturing one of the most intricate and sophisticated in the world, and we have had to develop DT technology to meet our manufacturing needs. As such, our industry is arguably a leader in driving aspects of DT technology advancement.
  • The industry is beginning to explore and benefit from abstracting and combining these DT components.
  • The industry has a realistic vision and roadmap for DT that will provide for significant improvements in quality, throughput and reductions in variability and costs over the next 10 years.

In the remainder of this article each of these points will be explored in detail, along with case studies of DT successes.

DIGITAL TWIN IN TODAY’S FABS

Without realizing it, many fabs today are already at the forefront of the revolution, having pioneered many DT technologies and providing testaments to DT success. Our existing pervasive technologies, such as run-to-run (R2R) control and real-time scheduling and dispatch (S/D), and emerging technologies such as predictive maintenance (PdM) and virtual metrology (VM) are key members of the DT family. This section examines how these technologies are being leveraged in today’s fabs.

R2R control—In the early 1990s, model-based process control, known as R2R control in our industry, was first deployed on semiconductor manufacturing technologies such as chemical-mechanical planarization (CMP).[3] It was successfully demonstrated to improve process capability by improving control and reducing variability of qualities such as thickness and uniformity. Today R2R control is pervasive in most fabs and is a requirement in many front-end processes. Figure 1 illustrates the benefits that R2R control can provide, while table 1 summarizes the R2R control capabilities that are widely deployed in microelectronics front-end technologies today.[4] The microelectronics industry’s success with fab-wide model-based process control solutions positions us as a technology leader, and we continue to innovate in this arena, providing solution extensions such as non-threaded R2R control, and combining R2R control with capabilities such as S/D.[5,13]

Figure 1: Example of R2R control success illustrating improvements in (1) closeness to target and (2) reduction in variability, both of which contribute to improvements in Cpk. (Source: Applied Materials)

Table 1: Summary of typical applications of R2R control in microelectronics manufacturing and reported benefits. (Source: Applied Materials)

Real-Time S/D—While R2R control is arguably the most visible and talked about DT capability in the industry, real-time S/D modeling is another pervasive technology for microelectronics and a key component of the manufacturing DT family. Effective S/D solutions employ configurable control rules to model process and product flows in the fab, and determine what decisions should be made in scheduling across the fab and in dispatching at a particular tool. For example, understanding queue length, cycle times and transport times combined with product priorities (e.g., “hot lots”), can enable Applied RTD™ real-time S/D solutions to optimize WIP to a customer’s yield-throughput objective function using control rules. These rules can be easily updated to reconfigure the system in response to changing or unforeseen conditions such as changing demand or unscheduled downtime.[6] These and other innovations position the microelectronics industry to continue leading in this technology field, with Applied RTD real-time S/D solutions now being considered in other industry verticals that have stringent process control requirements, such as pharmaceutical and chemical.[7]

PdM and VM—While R2R control and S/D DT components are pervasive in fabs today, there are also emerging DT technologies that will become an integral part of fabs over the next few years. Primary among these are PdM and VM. Both of these technologies leverage the increased data consolidation, archiving, quality and analytics capabilities associated with the big data revolution to provide DT capabilities of equipment or component health and metrology processes, respectively. The keys to realizing the success of these emerging DT capabilities are:
  1. Understanding the complexities of implementing them in the highly dynamic and complex microelectronics manufacturing process environment;
  2. Providing a collaborative environment for integrating user, OEM and analytics solution provider knowledge into scalable and maintainable solutions; and
  3. Providing a methodology for secure data access so that solutions can be developed in a secure IP-protected environment.[8,9]

An example of this success in the VM arena is shown in figure 2. Here Applied Materials process- and equipment knowledge is combined with analytics to realize VM solutions for wafer temperature and chamber clean endpoint.[10] This same approach can be used to develop customized VM, virtual sensing and PdM solutions at customer sites that will become part of the factory integration solution over the next decade.

Figure 2. Phenomenological (physics-based, statistically tuned) models will replace purely statistical models in virtual metrology/sensor solutions. (Source: “Virtual Sensors for APC in CVD,” APC Conference 2017)

THE NEXT STEP: COMBINING DIGITAL TWIN CAPABILITIES

Existing and emerging DT capabilities all leverage the same data collection and management infrastructure and, as shown in figure 3, commonly interact with other DT and non-DT capabilities at a particular ISA1 level to provide targeted benefits.

Figure 3. Illustration of DT capabilities at multiple levels leveraging the same data collection and management infrastructure. We can map DT capabilities onto the ISA-95 layered factory model and illustrate that (1) R2R control, VM and PdM are examples of process DTs at levels 1 and 2, and (2) rule-based systems for real-time S/D, as well as computer maintenance management systems (CMMS) that incorporate predictive components, are examples of process DTs at level 3.

While these benefits are significant, a next generation of DT capabilities is now being realized, combining DT capabilities at multiple levels by abstracting the modeling information at one level, then using this information at a higher level to improve DT capability and precision. As an example, figure 4a illustrates how R2R-control DT capabilities at ISA-95 level 2 are abstracted to process capability (Cpk) predictions, which are then used by an Applied RTD system at level 3 to improve accuracy of S/D modeling and operation. Results (figure 4b) indicate that fab profit, computed as a function of yield and throughput of multiple products, can be improved if Applied RTD S/D decision-making is re-optimized to incorporate R2R Cpk prediction information. [13] At Applied Materials, engineers are engaging with customers to see if DT capabilities such as R2R control and RTD can be better integrated to further optimize decision-making.

Figure 4a: Case study illustration of combining DT capabilities at multiple levels. On the lower right is a typical R2R control solution that leverages pre- and post-metrology along with dynamically updated process DT models to make recipe recommendations that improve process capability. It also has an ability to estimate Cpk over time. At the top of the figure is a typical Applied RTD DT implementation that uses a weighted sum of factors (such as cycle time and queue time, see equation) to determine where to route lots to achieve a throughput-quality optimization objective. In combining the R2R control and real-time S/D DT implementations, we incorporate the R2R Cpk estimation information as another factor in the Applied RTD optimization function. This allows for improved optimization as shown in Figure 4b.

Figure 4b: Equipment process DT information incorporated into MES-level process flow.[13] Here we see the results of incorporating Cpk from a lower level R2R control DT into the Applied RTD DT optimization function. The capability of the Applied RTD S/D optimization is expressed as “profit” function, which is the Y axis. The plot illustrates that as we incorporate the Cpk factor into the optimization, the profit increases because expected quality is now incorporated into S/D decision-making. As we increase the weight of the Cpk factor, the expected profit increases to a maximum. If we raise the weight too high, the profit begins to decrease as quality-factor decisions begin to interfere with other optimization objectives such as throughput.

A VISION AND INDUSTRY ROADMAP FOR DT

While current and emerging DT capabilities provide significant opportunities in microelectronics manufacturing, it is important to understand the long-term DT vision so that we are poised to travel the road together. Fortunately the International Roadmap for Devices and Systems (IRDS) has taken on this task and defines the DT vision as “a state of fab operations where … real-time simulation of all fab operations occurs as an extension of an existing system with dynamic updating of simulation models.” [11] Many of the existing and emerging applications in the industry today will likely continue to evolve to more directly support this vision. Applications at all levels—from the equipment through the MES and ERP (as shown in figure 3)—will leverage big data capabilities, along with high levels of vertical and horizontal integration, to provide extensions into the virtual domain to support capabilities such as prediction, “what-if” analysis, and prescriptive operation.

ALREADY ON OUR WAY

As our industry moves forward to realize the IRDS DT vision, it is important to note that we are already having significant DT successes fab-wide at multiple levels, from the equipment through the MES. Our success in the DT space has resulted in part from focusing first on “what it does” (i.e., replicating a process) before we try to address “what it is” (i.e., replicating a physical asset such as a piece of equipment). Applied Materials has solutions that span the DT space and is committed to continued innovation, providing solution environments that allow us to bring together equipment, process and analytical knowledge to realize the DT vision.

For additional information, contact michael_d_armacost@ amat.com.

Dr. James Moyne is an associate research scientist in the Mechanical Engineering Department at the University of Michigan, and a consultant to Applied Materials.

[1] The full SM vision, including an overview of SM tenets, was outlined in the December 2017 edition of Nanochip Fab Solutions. See “Moving Toward the Smart Factory,” Nanochip Fab Solutions, Applied Materials, Inc., Vol. 12/Issue 2/2017, December 2017

[2] Wikipedia: Digital Twin. Available online: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_twin

[3] Run-to-Run Control in Semiconductor Manufacturing, J. Moyne, E. Del Castillo, and A. Hurwitz, CRC Press, November 2000.

[4] Applied SmartFactory® R2R Control. Available online at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/global-services/automationsoftware/e3-run-to-run-control-r2r

[5] Zou, J., et. al., “Minimizing pilot runs with non-threaded control technology,” Advanced Process Control Conference XXVI, September 2014. Available via: http://apcconference.com.

[6] Applied SmartFactory® Real-time Dispatching and Reporting. Available at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/global-services/automation-software/apf-rtd-and-reporter

[7] S. Romero-Torres, J. Moyne and M. Kidambi, “Towards Pharma 4.0; Leveraging Lessons and Innovation from Silicon Valley,” American Pharmaceutical Review, February 2017. Available at: http://www.americanpharmaceuticalreview.com/Featured-Articles/333897-Towards-Pharma-4-0-Leveraging-Lessons-and-Innovation-from-Silicon-Valley.

[8] J. Moyne and J. Iskandar, “Big Data Analytics for Smart Manufacturing: Case Studies in Semiconductor Manufacturing,” Processes Journal, Vol. 5, No. 3, July 2017. Available at: http://www.mdpi.com/2227-9717/5/3/39/htm.

[9] J. Moyne, S. Mashiro, D. Gross, “Determining a Security Roadmap for the Microelectronics Industry,” Proceedings of the 28th Annual Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Conference (ASMC 2018), Saratoga Springs, New York, May 2018.

[10] Mungekar, H., et. al., “Virtual Sensors for APC in CVD,” APC Conference 2017, available via: http://apcconference.com.

[11] International Roadmap for Devices and Systems (IRDS), 2017 Edition: Factory Integration White Paper and Factory Integration Roadmap. Available at http://irds.ieee.org.

[12] ISA95, Enterprise-Control System Integration. Available at: https://www.isa.org/isa95/.

[13] Lopez, F., Moyne, J., Barton, K., and Tilbury, D., “Processcapability- aware scheduling/dispatching in wafer fabs,” Advanced Process Control Conference XXIX, October 2017. Available via: http://apcconference.com.