skip to main content

Applied Materials to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences

SANTA CLARA, Calif., May 15, 2015 - Applied Materials, Inc. announced today that Robert Halliday, Senior Vice President and CFO, will participate in a question-and-answer session at the Cowen and Company Technology, Media & Telecom Conference in New York City on Thursday, May 28 beginning at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT.

Mr. Halliday will also participate in a question-and-answer session at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Technology Conference in San Francisco on Tuesday, June 2 beginning at 12:15 p.m. ET / 9:15 a.m. PT.

A live audio webcast of these sessions will be available on the Applied Materials website at http://www.appliedmaterials.com/company/investor-relations and a replay of both events will be available for three months.

Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) is the global leader in precision materials engineering solutions for the semiconductor, flat panel display and solar photovoltaic industries. Our technologies help make innovations like smartphones, flat screen TVs and solar panels more affordable and accessible to consumers and businesses around the world. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com.

# # #

Contact:
Kevin Winston (editorial/media) 408.235.4498
Michael Sullivan (investment community) 408.748.5227

 
HUG#1921782
May 15, 2015